Share & Earn
Every act of aloha counts. Click here to DONATE to the MAUI RELIEF Fund.

Hawaii Cruises, Sailing the Hawaiian Islands

Cruising to and within Hawaii is a popular way to experience each of the major islands while only having to unpack once!

There is only one American-flagged cruise ship, The Pride of America, that departs from Honolulu most Saturdays on a 7-night Hawaiian cruise. Although it requires flying to the island of Oahu for embarkation, this popular cruise allows a great deal of time to experience each of the four main islands. Passports and a foreign port stop are not required.

From September through May, there are a number of foreign-flagged ships that depart from the West Coast, usually from the ports of Long Beach or San Diego. It takes about four days of open-ocean sailing to get to Hawaii. Most itineraries spend one day on each of the four major islands before returning to the West Coast. Service standards are generally higher on these cruises but note that passports and a very brief stop in Mexico to meet Federal requirements are required.

Hawaii cruises usually range from 7 to 12 nights depending upon your point of embarkation.

Cruise ship ports on major islands. Click to enlarge.
Cruise ship ports on major islands. Click to enlarge.

Leading Cruise Lines Servicing Hawaii